Caption Writing Tips for Your Next Social Media Post

Say bye to writer’s block and start updating your social media posts.

Manisha Dhalani
2 min readJun 5, 2024

--

Photo by Monica Flores on Unsplash

Are you not showing up because you’re just DONE with writing long captions?

I know a handful of you who have come to me with the “I don’t like writing” mindset.

It’s okay if writing isn’t your favourite thing to do. It’s completely normal to like one part of content creation and not the other.

How to get over this mindset?

In all honestly, even as a writer myself, captions can be a hurdle to cross. Sometimes nothing comes to mind when I design a post.

But I just START.

And I let the words flow. I tell my story. I try to help.

I also know doing this is hard for many. That’s why I came up with caption templates to at least give you the headstart you need!

🌟 Plus you can use these three things as a checklist of must-haves in your caption:
✅ Always start with a hook
✅ Tell a story
✅ Don’t forget your CTA

Let me know if this story has been helpful and if you have any other caption writing struggles!

--

--

Manisha Dhalani

Content writer and marketer helping solopreneurs achieve organic growth. Loves reading, eating cake, and having insightful conversations. www.manishadhalani.com