Here’s How I Wrote My Highest Paying Story on Medium

I wrote in February 2023 and I’m still earning from it

Manisha Dhalani
2 min readAug 21, 2024

--

Photo by Aron Visuals on Unsplash

Here’s my highest-earning story on Medium:

Now the big question — how did I write this?

Because clearly something worked, so let’s reverse engineer it:

  • I was tired of writing from scratch (call it writer’s block, if you want), so I looked at my inactive Instagram profile and noticed a pattern in the captions I wrote.
  • I copied and pasted all the 46 tips I created there into a Medium story. Granted, this took me a hot minute and a bit of a carpal tunnel injury (oops!).
  • I then edited some text and removed hashtags I put on Instagram that didn’t work here.
  • Ran the story on Grammarly to fix any issues I was too tired to see.
  • I added a photo and updated my call to action.
  • Submitted it to Better Marketing.
  • Published.

--

--

Manisha Dhalani

Content writer and marketer helping solopreneurs achieve organic growth. Loves reading, eating cake, and having insightful conversations. www.manishadhalani.com